欢迎来到加拿大移民上诉和配偶担保律师

联系时间

周一至周六:9.00-18.00

给我们发邮件
不列颠哥伦比亚省兰利市生活综合指南

2021 年 10 月 10 日通过 移民加拿大

不列颠哥伦比亚省兰利市是位于温哥华东南部的一个小镇,距离美国边境仅有很短的车程。它被认为是大温哥华都会区的一部分,但它拥有安静的小镇氛围。它也比住在温哥华更实惠一些。

如果您是移民并考虑在不列颠哥伦比亚省的居住和工作地点,兰利是一个不错的选择。这里有您需要了解的有关不列颠哥伦比亚省小镇生活的一切信息。

兰利:概述

住在兰利意味着加入一个大约 145,000 人的社区。您将生活在农场和葡萄酒之乡的中心,而不必牺牲在高档小酒馆坐下来吃饭的能力。您也不会牺牲自己的购物能力:这里有数十家精品店、专卖店等。 

这里的人们友好、活跃,并参与到他们的社区中。这是一个安全、犯罪率低的地区,您可以在那里养家糊口或平静地退休。 

该地区可能不会永远沉睡:它正在快速增长和发展。到 2040 年,该地区人口预计将翻一番。这可能意味着更多机会,但也可能推高价格。这意味着现在是进入一楼的最佳时机! 

生活成本

虽然您每年需要超过 $77,000 才能在附近的温哥华舒适地生活,但您可以以约 $58,120 的年薪在兰利定居。生活成本涵盖了从牛奶价格到住房价格的所有费用,但这是一个不错的估计。

是的,到达温哥华景点的中心需要更长的时间,但是当您有更多的钱来真正享受大都会区所提供的一切时,您可能会发现这种权衡是值得的。

不列颠哥伦比亚省兰利的住房

兰利的平均房屋售价略高于 $600,000。 您可以找到价格超过 $400,000 的联排别墅和公寓。 

物业税率合理;根据您评估的房产价值,您每年将支付大约 $1500 到 $2000。

如果您更愿意租房,一居室公寓的价格约为 $1,555。 

不列颠哥伦比亚省兰利的气候

在 BC 生活的最好的部分之一是温暖、温带的气候。您将在这里体验所有四个季节,而不仅仅是无情的冬天。七月有超过 10 小时的日照,气温很少超过 18ºC。

在冬季,气温很少低于 2ºC。它比温哥华都会区的其他地方温暖一点,这是居民非常喜欢的。 

不列颠哥伦比亚省兰利的教育

兰利拥有强大的 K-12 学校系统。还有几所学院和大学,包括三一西部大学。当然,您也可以进入温哥华的其他学院和大学。

不列颠哥伦比亚省兰利的健康

兰利有很多医院、诊所和卫生服务。此外,您将享受不列颠哥伦比亚省的健康计划。而且,当然,如果您想在边境以南寻求专业护理,美国及其自己的卫生系统距离酒店只有很短的车程。 

不列颠哥伦比亚省兰利的娱乐活动

兰利有很多事情要做。您会发现美丽的农场,可供参观、艺术画廊和丰富的户外活动。有足够的购物和餐饮机会让普通居民保持忙碌,而不会强迫他们离开城市范围。

还有数十个节日可供享受,从 1 月 1 日的北极熊游泳到 5 月的五一集市和游行。 8 月中旬的 Arts Alive 节将让您欣赏和购买当地艺术家的作品。有几个美食节,包括 Ribfest 和 Fort Langley Food Truck Festival。每年都有几场华丽的圣诞活动。 

当然,如果你 厌倦了你在萨里和温哥华还有几十个其他选择。 

简而言之,你必须非常努力地工作才能让住在这里感到无聊! 

在不列颠哥伦比亚省兰利就业

兰利在其规模的城镇中拥有健康的就业市场。 西方投资者杂志 将其评为全国最佳投资城镇之一。主要部门是汽车部门、旅游业、造纸、塑料和金属制造。还有大量的农业工作。

顶级雇主包括 SAP、微软、Fortinet、Lululemon 和 Apple。

在这里没有看到您选择的行业或雇主?许多居民也通勤到温哥华或素里,但通勤时间可能需要 45 分钟到一个小时。对于个体经营者或职位偏远的个人来说,这也是一个很棒的城镇。 

不列颠哥伦比亚省兰利的社区活动

有许多社区组织可以加入,包括:

  • 兰利社区服务协会
  • 兰利花园俱乐部
  • 兰利扶轮社
  • 不列颠哥伦比亚省梅蒂斯民族
  • 大哥大姐姐兰利
  • 兰利麋鹿
  • 兰利小剧院协会 

您还可以在 8 个社区和娱乐中心之一上网,在那里您可以找到公共游泳池、冰场、有氧运动和举重室以及房间出租。这些中心经常举办社区活动,并提供许多结识新朋友和参与其中的机会。  

也可以看看:

不列颠哥伦比亚省兰利景点玩乐

不列颠哥伦比亚省兰利堡景点玩乐

需要帮助移民到兰利?

如果您是技术娴熟的专业人士,不列颠哥伦比亚省的省提名计划 (PNP) 是您在兰利开始生活的绝佳方式。不列颠哥伦比亚省还为投资者和企业家提供慷慨的计划。如果这些计划都不适合您,那么家庭赞助可能是您的“进入”途径。我们还帮助人们了解联邦计划。

我们经验丰富的移民律师将很乐意帮助您找到适合您的移民计划。我们将确保您的申请在第一次申请时尽可能有效,以便您获得签证批准的最佳机会。如果有事 出错了,我们也可以帮助您进行上诉。

我们的律师会说流利的旁遮普语和普通话,这意味着如果您来自中国或印度,您可以用您的母语获得帮助。 

致电开始  (604) 394-2777 今天要预约。我们的团队已准备好与您合作!

我们在移民问题上经验丰富,并自豪地为全球人民服务。我们的目标是使移民过程像水一样容易。

查看所有帖子
zh_CN简体中文

Welcome To Canada Immigration Appeal & Spousal Sponsorship Lawyer

Contact time

Mon-Sat: 9.00-18.00

A Comprehensive Guide to Living in Langley, BC

October 10, 2021BY Dale Carroll

Langley, BC is a small town located southeast of Vancouver, just a short drive from the US border. It’s considered to be part of the greater Vancouver metro area, but it has a quiet, small-town vibe. It’s also a little more affordable than living in Vancouver proper.

If you’re an immigrant considering where you’ll live and work in BC, Langley is a great choice. Here’s everything you need to know about life in this British Columbia small town.

Langley: An Overview

Living in Langley means joining a community of roughly 145,000 people. You’ll be living in the heart of farm and wine country without having to sacrifice the ability to sit and eat at an upscale bistro. You won’t sacrifice your ability to go shopping, either: there are dozens of boutiques, specialty shops, and more. 

The people here are friendly, active, and involved in their community. It’s a safe, low-crime area where you can raise a family or retire in peace. 

The area might not be sleepy forever: it’s growing and developing rather fast. The regional population is projected to double by 2040. This will probably mean more opportunities, but might drive prices up as well. That means it’s a perfect time to get in on the ground floor! 

Cost of Living

While you’d need over $77,000 per year to live comfortably in nearby Vancouver, you can settle in Langley on a yearly salary of about $58,120. Cost of living covers everything from the price of milk to the price of housing, but it’s a decent estimate.

Yes, it’ll take you a little longer to get to the heart of Vancouver’s attractions, but you might find the trade-off to be worth it when you have more money to actually enjoy what the metro area has to offer.

Housing in Langley, BC

The average home sale price in Langley is just over $600,000. You can find townhomes and condos for just over $400,000. 

Property tax rates are reasonable; you’ll pay about $1500 to $2000 per year depending on your assessed property values.

If you prefer to rent, a 1-bedroom apartment goes for about $1,555. 

Climate in Langley, BC

One of the best parts about living in BC is the warm, temperate climates. You’ll get to experience all four seasons here, not just relentless winter. There are over 10 hours of sunshine in July, and temperatures rarely exceed 18ºC.

In the winter, temperatures rarely drop below 2ºC. It’s a little warmer than the rest of the Vancouver metro area, something the residents very much enjoy. 

Education in Langley, BC

Langley has a strong K-12 school system. There are also several colleges and universities, including Trinity Western University. Of course, you’ll have access to the rest of Vancouver’s colleges and universities, too.

Health in Langley, BC

Langley has plenty of hospitals, clinics, and health services. In addition, you’ll be covered by British Columbia’s health plan. And, of course, if you want to seek specialized care south of the border, the United States and its own health system is just a short drive away. 

Recreation in Langley, BC

There are a ton of things to do in Langley. You’ll find gorgeous farms which are open for tours, art galleries, and outdoor activities galore. There are enough shopping and dining opportunities to keep the average resident busy without ever forcing them to leave the city limits.

There are also dozens of festivals to enjoy, from the Polar Bear Swim on January 1 to the May Day Fair and Parade in May. The Arts Alive festival in mid-August will let you enjoy and purchase works from local artists. There are several food festivals, including Ribfest and the Fort Langley Food Truck Festival. There are several gorgeous Christmas events every year. 

Of course, if you do get bored you’ve got dozens of other options in Surrey and Vancouver. 

In short, you’d have to work pretty hard to get bored living here! 

Employment in Langley, BC

Langley has a healthy job market for a town of its size. Western Investor Magazine named it one of the top investment towns in the nation.  The major sectors are the automotive sector, tourism, paper, plastics, and metal fabrication. There are plenty of agricultural jobs as well.

Top employers include SAP, Microsoft, Fortinet, Lululemon, and Apple.

Don’t see your industry or employer of choice here? Many residents also commute to Vancouver or Surrey, though the commute can take 45 minutes to an hour. It’s also a great town for self-employed individuals, or individuals who have a remote position. 

Community Activities in Langley, BC

There are a number of community organizations to join, including:

  • The Langley Community Services Society
  • The Langley Garden Club
  • The Rotary Club of Langley
  • Metis Nation of British Columbia
  • Big Brothers Big Sisters Langley
  • The Langley Elks
  • The Langley Little Theatre Society 

You can also plug in at one of 8 community and recreation centers where you’ll find public pools, ice arenas, cardio and weight rooms, and room rentals. These centers often run community events and offer many opportunities to meet new friends and get involved.  

See also:

Things to do in Langley, BC

Things to Do in Fort Langley, BC

Need help immigrating to Langley?

If you are a skilled professional, British Columbia’s Provincial Nominee Program (PNP) is a great way to start your life in Langley. British Columbia also has generous programs for investors and entrepreneurs. If neither of those programs will work for you, then family sponsorship might be your route “in.” We also help people navigate federal programs.

Our experienced immigration attorneys will be happy to help you find the immigration program that’s right for you. We’ll ensure your application is as strong as possible the first time out so you get your best shot at a visa approval. If something does go wrong we’re also here to help you on an appeal.

Our attorneys speak fluent Punjabi and Mandarin, which means if you’re from China or India you can get help in your native language. 

Get started by calling  (604) 394-2777 to make an appointment today. Our team is ready to work with you!

en_USEnglish