مرحبًا بكم في استئناف الهجرة إلى كندا ومحامي كفالة الزوج

وقت الاتصال

الإثنين-السبت: 9.00-18.00

راسلنا
A Comprehensive Guide to Living in Langley, BC

10 أكتوبر 2021بواسطة الهجرة

لانجلي ، كولومبيا البريطانية هي بلدة صغيرة تقع جنوب شرق فانكوفر ، على بعد مسافة قصيرة بالسيارة من حدود الولايات المتحدة. تعتبر جزءًا من منطقة مترو فانكوفر الكبرى ، لكنها تتمتع بأجواء هادئة وبلدة صغيرة. كما أنها ميسورة التكلفة أكثر بقليل من العيش في فانكوفر.

إذا كنت مهاجرًا تفكر في المكان الذي ستعيش فيه وتعمل فيه في كولومبيا البريطانية ، فإن لانجلي خيار رائع. إليك كل ما تحتاج لمعرفته حول الحياة في هذه المدينة الصغيرة في كولومبيا البريطانية.

لانجلي: نظرة عامة

العيش في لانجلي يعني الانضمام إلى مجتمع يضم حوالي 145000 شخص. ستعيش في قلب مزرعة ونبيذ دون الحاجة إلى التضحية بالقدرة على الجلوس وتناول الطعام في حانة صغيرة راقية. لن تضحي بقدرتك على التسوق أيضًا: فهناك العشرات من المحلات والمتاجر المتخصصة وغير ذلك الكثير. 

الناس هنا ودودون ونشطون ومشاركون في مجتمعهم. إنها منطقة آمنة منخفضة الجريمة حيث يمكنك تربية أسرة أو التقاعد بسلام. 

قد لا تشعر المنطقة بالنعاس إلى الأبد: إنها تنمو وتتطور بسرعة إلى حد ما. من المتوقع أن يتضاعف عدد سكان المنطقة بحلول عام 2040. وهذا يعني على الأرجح المزيد من الفرص ، ولكنه قد يؤدي إلى ارتفاع الأسعار أيضًا. هذا يعني أنه الوقت المثالي للدخول إلى الطابق الأرضي! 

تكلفة المعيشة

بينما ستحتاج إلى أكثر من $77،000 سنويًا للعيش بشكل مريح في فانكوفر القريبة ، يمكنك الاستقرار في Langley براتب سنوي يبلغ حوالي $58،120. تغطي تكلفة المعيشة كل شيء من سعر الحليب إلى سعر السكن ، لكنه تقدير لائق.

نعم ، سوف يستغرق الأمر وقتًا أطول قليلاً للوصول إلى قلب مناطق الجذب في فانكوفر ، ولكن قد تجد أن المقايضة تستحق العناء عندما يكون لديك المزيد من المال للاستمتاع فعلاً بما تقدمه منطقة المترو.

السكن في لانجلي ، كولومبيا البريطانية

يبلغ متوسط سعر بيع المنزل في لانجلي ما يزيد قليلاً عن $600،000. يمكنك العثور على منازل وشقق سكنية يزيد سعرها عن $400000. 

معدلات ضريبة الممتلكات معقولة ؛ ستدفع حوالي $1500 إلى $2000 سنويًا اعتمادًا على قيم الممتلكات المقدرة.

إذا كنت تفضل الاستئجار ، فإن سعر الشقة المكونة من غرفة نوم واحدة يبلغ حوالي $1،555. 

المناخ في لانجلي ، كولومبيا البريطانية

يعد المناخ الدافئ والمعتدل أحد أفضل أجزاء العيش في كولومبيا البريطانية. ستختبر المواسم الأربعة هنا ، ليس فقط الشتاء القاسي. سطوع الشمس أكثر من 10 ساعات في شهر يوليو ، ونادرًا ما تتجاوز درجات الحرارة 18 درجة مئوية.

في الشتاء ، نادرًا ما تنخفض درجات الحرارة إلى ما دون 2 درجة مئوية. إنه أكثر دفئًا قليلاً من بقية منطقة مترو فانكوفر ، وهو أمر يستمتع به السكان كثيرًا. 

التعليم في لانجلي ، كولومبيا البريطانية

لدى لانجلي نظام مدرسي قوي من رياض الأطفال وحتى الصف الثاني عشر. هناك أيضًا العديد من الكليات والجامعات ، بما في ذلك جامعة ترينيتي ويسترن. بالطبع ، سيكون بإمكانك الوصول إلى باقي كليات وجامعات فانكوفر أيضًا.

الصحة في لانجلي ، كولومبيا البريطانية

يوجد في لانجلي الكثير من المستشفيات والعيادات والخدمات الصحية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، ستتم تغطيتك من خلال الخطة الصحية لكولومبيا البريطانية. وبالطبع ، إذا كنت ترغب في الحصول على رعاية متخصصة جنوب الحدود ، فإن الولايات المتحدة ونظامها الصحي الخاص بها على بعد مسافة قصيرة بالسيارة. 

الاستجمام في لانجلي ، كولومبيا البريطانية

هناك الكثير من الأشياء للقيام بها في لانجلي. ستجد مزارع رائعة مفتوحة للجولات والمعارض الفنية والأنشطة في الهواء الطلق. هناك ما يكفي من فرص التسوق وتناول الطعام لإبقاء المقيم العادي مشغولاً دون إجباره على مغادرة حدود المدينة.

هناك أيضًا العشرات من المهرجانات التي يمكنك الاستمتاع بها ، من Polar Bear Swim في 1 يناير إلى معرض May Day و Parade في مايو. سيسمح لك مهرجان Arts Alive في منتصف شهر أغسطس بالاستمتاع بأعمال الفنانين المحليين وشرائها. هناك العديد من مهرجانات الطعام ، بما في ذلك مهرجان Ribfest و Fort Langley Food Truck Festival. هناك العديد من أحداث عيد الميلاد الرائعة كل عام. 

بالطبع ، إذا كنت فعل تشعر بالملل لديك العشرات من الخيارات الأخرى في Surrey و Vancouver. 

باختصار ، عليك أن تعمل بجد حتى تشعر بالملل من العيش هنا! 

العمل في لانجلي ، كولومبيا البريطانية

تتمتع لانجلي بسوق عمل صحي لمدينة بهذا الحجم. مجلة المستثمر الغربي أطلق عليها اسم واحدة من أفضل المدن الاستثمارية في البلاد. القطاعات الرئيسية هي قطاع السيارات والسياحة والورق والبلاستيك وتصنيع المعادن. هناك الكثير من الوظائف الزراعية أيضًا.

كبار أرباب العمل هم SAP و Microsoft و Fortinet و Lululemon و Apple.

ألا ترى مجال عملك أو صاحب العمل الذي تختاره هنا؟ يتنقل العديد من السكان أيضًا إلى فانكوفر أو ساري ، على الرغم من أن الرحلة قد تستغرق من 45 دقيقة إلى ساعة. إنها أيضًا مدينة رائعة للأفراد العاملين لحسابهم الخاص ، أو الأفراد الذين لديهم وظيفة بعيدة. 

أنشطة المجتمع في لانجلي ، كولومبيا البريطانية

هناك عدد من المنظمات المجتمعية للانضمام إليها ، بما في ذلك:

  • جمعية خدمات المجتمع لانجلي
  • نادي حديقة لانجلي
  • نادي الروتاري لانجلي
  • أمة متيس في كولومبيا البريطانية
  • الأخوة الكبار الأخوات الكبار لانجلي
  • لانجلي إلكس
  • جمعية مسرح لانجلي الصغير 

يمكنك أيضًا الاتصال بواحد من 8 مراكز مجتمعية وترفيهية حيث ستجد حمامات سباحة عامة وساحات جليدية وغرف تمارين القلب والأوزان وتأجير الغرف. غالبًا ما تدير هذه المراكز أحداثًا مجتمعية وتوفر العديد من الفرص للقاء أصدقاء جدد والمشاركة.  

أنظر أيضا:

أشياء يمكن ممارستها في لانجلي ، كولومبيا البريطانية

أشياء يمكن ممارستها في فورت لانجلي ، كولومبيا البريطانية

هل تحتاج إلى مساعدة في الهجرة إلى لانجلي؟

إذا كنت محترفًا ماهرًا ، فإن برنامج المرشح الإقليمي لكولومبيا البريطانية (PNP) هو طريقة رائعة لبدء حياتك في لانجلي. لدى بريتيش كولومبيا أيضًا برامج سخية للمستثمرين ورجال الأعمال. إذا لم يعمل أي من هذين البرنامجين معك ، فقد تكون رعاية الأسرة هي طريقك "إلى". نحن أيضًا نساعد الأشخاص على التنقل في البرامج الفيدرالية.

سيسعد محامو الهجرة ذوو الخبرة لدينا بمساعدتك في العثور على برنامج الهجرة المناسب لك. سنضمن أن يكون طلبك قويًا قدر الإمكان في المرة الأولى حتى تحصل على أفضل صورة عند الموافقة على التأشيرة. إذا كان هناك شيء هل إذا حدث خطأ ، فنحن هنا أيضًا لمساعدتك في الاستئناف.

يتحدث محامونا اللغة البنجابية والماندرين بطلاقة ، مما يعني أنه إذا كنت من الصين أو الهند ، فيمكنك الحصول على المساعدة بلغتك الأم. 

ابدأ بالاتصال  (604) 394-2777 لتحديد موعد اليوم. فريقنا جاهز للعمل معك!

نحن من ذوي الخبرة في قضايا الهجرة ونخدم بفخر الناس على مستوى العالم. نحن نهدف إلى جعل عملية الهجرة سهلة مثل المياه.

مشاهدة كل المنشورات
arالعربية

Welcome To Canada Immigration Appeal & Spousal Sponsorship Lawyer

Contact time

Mon-Sat: 9.00-18.00

A Comprehensive Guide to Living in Langley, BC

October 10, 2021BY Dale Carroll

Langley, BC is a small town located southeast of Vancouver, just a short drive from the US border. It’s considered to be part of the greater Vancouver metro area, but it has a quiet, small-town vibe. It’s also a little more affordable than living in Vancouver proper.

If you’re an immigrant considering where you’ll live and work in BC, Langley is a great choice. Here’s everything you need to know about life in this British Columbia small town.

Langley: An Overview

Living in Langley means joining a community of roughly 145,000 people. You’ll be living in the heart of farm and wine country without having to sacrifice the ability to sit and eat at an upscale bistro. You won’t sacrifice your ability to go shopping, either: there are dozens of boutiques, specialty shops, and more. 

The people here are friendly, active, and involved in their community. It’s a safe, low-crime area where you can raise a family or retire in peace. 

The area might not be sleepy forever: it’s growing and developing rather fast. The regional population is projected to double by 2040. This will probably mean more opportunities, but might drive prices up as well. That means it’s a perfect time to get in on the ground floor! 

Cost of Living

While you’d need over $77,000 per year to live comfortably in nearby Vancouver, you can settle in Langley on a yearly salary of about $58,120. Cost of living covers everything from the price of milk to the price of housing, but it’s a decent estimate.

Yes, it’ll take you a little longer to get to the heart of Vancouver’s attractions, but you might find the trade-off to be worth it when you have more money to actually enjoy what the metro area has to offer.

Housing in Langley, BC

The average home sale price in Langley is just over $600,000. You can find townhomes and condos for just over $400,000. 

Property tax rates are reasonable; you’ll pay about $1500 to $2000 per year depending on your assessed property values.

If you prefer to rent, a 1-bedroom apartment goes for about $1,555. 

Climate in Langley, BC

One of the best parts about living in BC is the warm, temperate climates. You’ll get to experience all four seasons here, not just relentless winter. There are over 10 hours of sunshine in July, and temperatures rarely exceed 18ºC.

In the winter, temperatures rarely drop below 2ºC. It’s a little warmer than the rest of the Vancouver metro area, something the residents very much enjoy. 

Education in Langley, BC

Langley has a strong K-12 school system. There are also several colleges and universities, including Trinity Western University. Of course, you’ll have access to the rest of Vancouver’s colleges and universities, too.

Health in Langley, BC

Langley has plenty of hospitals, clinics, and health services. In addition, you’ll be covered by British Columbia’s health plan. And, of course, if you want to seek specialized care south of the border, the United States and its own health system is just a short drive away. 

Recreation in Langley, BC

There are a ton of things to do in Langley. You’ll find gorgeous farms which are open for tours, art galleries, and outdoor activities galore. There are enough shopping and dining opportunities to keep the average resident busy without ever forcing them to leave the city limits.

There are also dozens of festivals to enjoy, from the Polar Bear Swim on January 1 to the May Day Fair and Parade in May. The Arts Alive festival in mid-August will let you enjoy and purchase works from local artists. There are several food festivals, including Ribfest and the Fort Langley Food Truck Festival. There are several gorgeous Christmas events every year. 

Of course, if you do get bored you’ve got dozens of other options in Surrey and Vancouver. 

In short, you’d have to work pretty hard to get bored living here! 

Employment in Langley, BC

Langley has a healthy job market for a town of its size. Western Investor Magazine named it one of the top investment towns in the nation.  The major sectors are the automotive sector, tourism, paper, plastics, and metal fabrication. There are plenty of agricultural jobs as well.

Top employers include SAP, Microsoft, Fortinet, Lululemon, and Apple.

Don’t see your industry or employer of choice here? Many residents also commute to Vancouver or Surrey, though the commute can take 45 minutes to an hour. It’s also a great town for self-employed individuals, or individuals who have a remote position. 

Community Activities in Langley, BC

There are a number of community organizations to join, including:

  • The Langley Community Services Society
  • The Langley Garden Club
  • The Rotary Club of Langley
  • Metis Nation of British Columbia
  • Big Brothers Big Sisters Langley
  • The Langley Elks
  • The Langley Little Theatre Society 

You can also plug in at one of 8 community and recreation centers where you’ll find public pools, ice arenas, cardio and weight rooms, and room rentals. These centers often run community events and offer many opportunities to meet new friends and get involved.  

See also:

Things to do in Langley, BC

Things to Do in Fort Langley, BC

Need help immigrating to Langley?

If you are a skilled professional, British Columbia’s Provincial Nominee Program (PNP) is a great way to start your life in Langley. British Columbia also has generous programs for investors and entrepreneurs. If neither of those programs will work for you, then family sponsorship might be your route “in.” We also help people navigate federal programs.

Our experienced immigration attorneys will be happy to help you find the immigration program that’s right for you. We’ll ensure your application is as strong as possible the first time out so you get your best shot at a visa approval. If something does go wrong we’re also here to help you on an appeal.

Our attorneys speak fluent Punjabi and Mandarin, which means if you’re from China or India you can get help in your native language. 

Get started by calling  (604) 394-2777 to make an appointment today. Our team is ready to work with you!

en_USEnglish