欢迎来到加拿大移民上诉和配偶担保律师

联系时间

周一至周六:9.00-18.00

给我们发邮件
加拿大移民史

2020年1月15日通过 戴尔·卡罗尔

加拿大被称为移民国。几个世纪以来的人们从世界各地移民到加拿大。他们大多数是美国人,英国人,苏格兰人,爱尔兰人,法国人,欧洲人,其余的是亚洲人。

目前,加拿大有四种类型的移民。这些是家庭类别,经济移民,难民和人道主义等类别。今天,我们将了解加拿大的移民历史以及加拿大何时开始接收移民?我们希望您会发现它很有趣。

加拿大移民史的不同阶段:

最初,加拿大属于英国和法国殖民地。此后,在近两个世纪的时间里,加拿大发生了四个主要阶段或其他国家的移民潮。第五阶段或浪潮仍在发生。现在我们将一一讨论。

1,第一阶段或第一波

第一阶段或浪潮是在近两个世纪的时间里缓慢而逐步地发生的。在那个时期,法国人来到魁北克和阿卡迪亚。来自中大西洋各州的欧美企业家和英军人数也较少。

这个数字以46起,最后以50,000人从美国革命中飞来。他们都是英国的忠诚主义者。他们移民到今天的南部安大略省,魁北克东部城镇。 36,000人去了海事省,其中一些人返回了安大略省。

第二波美国人在1780年代末至1812年到达安大略省。人数相同,为36,000。在此期间, 盖尔语 苏格兰移民到布雷顿角,新斯科舍省和东安大略省。它被认为是加拿大移民的新时代。

2.第二阶段或第二阶段:

1812年战争后,英国和爱尔兰移民激发了包括英国陆军将领在内的加拿大移民。 250,000(80%)讲英语的人,大多数是美国人或他们的祖先,于1815年移民到加拿大。到1851年,30%的移民人数下降了。

在此期间,爱尔兰移民的人数在增加。最高的价格是从1846年至1849年发生的爱尔兰马铃薯饥荒。1815年至1850年间有80万以上的移民。60%是英国人(英语和苏格兰人)。其他人主要是爱尔兰人。

这一巨大的运动被称为“伟大的移民”。它将加拿大的人口从1812年的50万增加到1851年的250万。当时,安大略的人口为952,000;魁北克为890,000;海事是550,000。

他们大多数会讲英语,在加拿大成为英语第一语言。讲法语的人在1812年约为30万,到1851年变成了70万。

3,第三阶段或第四阶段(1890-1920)和第四阶段或第四阶段(1940s-1960s):

第一次世界大战期间,19400年有40万移民从欧洲大陆,东欧和南欧来到加拿大。这些移民算作第三波移民。第二次世界大战后,第四波浪潮从欧洲传到加拿大。 1957年,这个数字为282,000。

通常,他们从意大利和葡萄牙移民。新斯科舍省的哈利法克斯码头(Pier Halifax)在欧洲移民中发挥了重要作用。 1928年,皮尔21码头接受了471,940名意大利人。此后,他们在1971年取消了运营。但是它已经使意大利成为加拿大的第三大团体。

英国一直受到移民的最热烈欢迎。但是其他移民(如法语国家的移民)并没有得到任何特别的优先考虑。中国移民在1900年和1903年进入加拿大。但是人数有限。

4.Fifth Stage or Wave(1970年代至今):

从1970年代开始,较少的移民开始从发展中国家移民到加拿大。 1976年,《移民法》获得通过,此后人数略有增加。 1978年2月20日,加拿大和魁北克签署了移民协议。

根据该协议,魁北克可以决定选择其移民。但是他们需要渥太华的批准。在1980年代,加拿大每年只能赚取225,000-275,000。魁北克联盟大道(Coalition Avenir Quebec)在2018年当选时,移民人数减少到40,000。

从2017年到2020年,政府将移民人口从0.7%增加到1%。

结论

如果我们回顾加拿大移民的整个历史,就会发现在移民初期,加拿大将吸收大量移民。但其中大多数是美国人,英国人,法国人,爱尔兰人,意大利人,苏格兰人。其他人来自发展中国家。简而言之,这就是 移民加拿大.

zh_CN简体中文

Welcome To Immigration In Canada

Contact time

Mon-Sat: 9.00-18.00

History of Immigration in Canada

January 15, 2020BY Dale Carroll

Canada is called the land of immigration. People from previous centuries are migrating to Canada from all over the world. Most of them are Americans, British, Scottish, Irish, French, Europeans, and the remainders are Asians.

At present, there are four types of immigrants in Canada. These are Family class, Economic immigrants, Refugees, and Humanitarian and other categories. Today, we will know the history of immigration in Canada and from when Canada started receiving immigrants? We hope you will find it interesting.

Different Stages on History of Immigration in Canada:

At first, Canada was under British and French colonies. After that, four main stages or waves of immigration and settlers from other countries took place in Canada over almost two long centuries. The fifth stage or wave is still happening. Now we will discuss one by one.

1.First Stage or Wave:

The First stage or wave took place over nearly two centuries slowly and progressively. In that period, French settlement came Quebec and Acadia. A fewer number of American and European entrepreneurs and British military personnel came from Mid-Atlantic states as well.

The number started with 46 and ended up with 50,000 who flew from the American revolution. All of them were British loyalists. They immigrated to today’s southern Ontario, the eastern townships of Quebec. 36,000 went to Maritimes, among them some of returned to Ontario.

The second wave of Americans arrived in Ontario between the late 1780s to 1812. The number was the same, 36,000. During this period, some of the Gaelic-speaking Scottish migrated to Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, and Eastern Ontario. It is considered as a new age for Immigration in Canada.

2.Second Stage or Wave:

After the war of 1812, British and Irish immigrants inspired to come to Canada, including British Army regulars. 250,000(80%) English speakers, most of them were Americans or their ancestors migrated to Canada in 1815. 30% of immigrants had fallen by 1851.

During this period, the number of Irish immigrants was growing. The highest value was when the Irish Potato Famine happened from 1846 to 1849. More than 800,000 immigrated between 1815 to 1850. 60% were British(English and Scottish); the rest of them were mainly Irish.

This huge movement is noted as “The Great Migration.” It increased the population of Canada from 500,000 in 1812 to 2.5 million by 1851. At that time, the population of Ontario was 952,000; Quebec was 890,000; Maritime was 550,000.

Most of them spoke in English, made English first language in Canada. The people who spoke in French were approximately 300,000 in 1812 and it became 700,000 by 1851.

3.Third Stage or wave(1890-1920) and Fourth Stage or Wave(the 1940s-1960s):

Over 400,000 immigrants came to Canada in 1912 from continental Europe, Eastern Europe, and Southern Europe during World War I. This immigrants counted into the Third wave. The Fourth wave reached in Canada from Europe after World War II. The number was 282,000 in 1957.

Generally, they migrated from Italy and Portugal. Pier Halifax, Nova Scotia, played an important role in European immigration. Pier 21 accepted 471,940 Italians between 1928. After then they canceled operations in1971. But it already had made Italian the 3rd biggest group in Canada.

Britain always got the warmest welcome for immigration. But the other immigrants like Francophone immigrants didn’t get any special priority. Chinese immigrants entered Canada in 1900 and 1903. But the number was limited.

4.Fifth Stage or Wave(1970s-Present):

From the 1970s, a less number of immigrants started to migrate to Canada from developing countries. In 1976, the Immigration Act was passed and after that, the number was raised slightly. On February 20, 1978, Canada and Quebec sign an immigration Agreement.

According to the Agreement, Quebec can decide to select its immigrants. But they need approval from Ottawa. In the 1980s, Canada could take only 225,000-275,000 per year. When the Coalition Avenir Quebec elected in 2018, the number of immigrants reduced to 40,000.

From 2017 to 2020, the government taking immigrants to increase their population from 0.7% to 1%.

Conclusion

If we look throughout the history of immigration in Canada, we get to see that at the early stage of migration, Canada would take the massive number of immigrants. But most of them are Americans, British, French, Irish, Italians, Scottish. The rest of them are from developing countries. Briefly, this is the whole history of immigration in Canada.

en_USEnglish
ms_MYBahasa Melayu he_ILעִבְרִית ja日本語 zh_TW繁體中文 zh_HK香港中文版 zh_CN简体中文 ko_KR한국어 arالعربية hi_INहिन्दी pa_INਪੰਜਾਬੀ id_IDBahasa Indonesia urاردو es_MXEspañol de México ru_RUРусский bn_BDবাংলা tr_TRTürkçe viTiếng Việt pt_PTPortuguês mrमराठी fr_FRFrançais en_USEnglish