مرحبًا بكم في استئناف الهجرة إلى كندا ومحامي كفالة الزوج

وقت الاتصال

الإثنين-السبت: 9.00-18.00

 تاريخ الهجرة في كندا

15 يناير 2020بواسطة دايل كارول

كندا تسمى أرض الهجرة. يهاجر الناس من القرون السابقة إلى كندا من جميع أنحاء العالم. معظمهم أمريكيون وبريطانيون واسكتلنديون وأيرلنديون وفرنسيون وأوروبيون والباقي من الآسيويين.

في الوقت الحاضر ، هناك أربعة أنواع من المهاجرين في كندا. هذه هي فئة الأسرة والمهاجرين الاقتصاديين واللاجئين والفئات الإنسانية وغيرها. اليوم ، سنعرف تاريخ الهجرة في كندا ومتى بدأت كندا في استقبال المهاجرين؟ نأمل أن تجدها مثيرة للاهتمام.

مراحل مختلفة في تاريخ الهجرة في كندا:

في البداية ، كانت كندا تحت المستعمرات البريطانية والفرنسية. بعد ذلك ، حدثت أربع مراحل أو موجات رئيسية من الهجرة والمستوطنين من دول أخرى في كندا على مدى قرنين تقريبًا. المرحلة الخامسة أو الموجة لا تزال تحدث. الآن سنناقش واحدا تلو الآخر.

1. المرحلة الأولى أو الموجة:

حدثت المرحلة الأولى أو الموجة الأولى على مدى قرنين تقريبًا ببطء وتدريجي. في تلك الفترة ، جاءت المستوطنة الفرنسية كيبيك وأكاديا. جاء عدد أقل من رجال الأعمال الأمريكيين والأوروبيين والعسكريين البريطانيين من دول وسط المحيط الأطلسي أيضًا.

بدأ الرقم بـ 46 ، وانتهى بـ 50،000 الذين طاروا من الثورة الأمريكية. جميعهم كانوا من الموالين لبريطانيا. هاجروا إلى جنوب أونتاريو اليوم ، البلدات الشرقية في كيبيك. ذهب 36،000 إلى Maritimes ، من بينهم بعض عادوا إلى أونتاريو.

وصلت الموجة الثانية من الأمريكيين إلى أونتاريو بين أواخر ثمانينيات القرن الثامن عشر حتى عام 1812. وكان العدد نفسه 36000. خلال هذه الفترة ، قام بعض من الناطقة الغيلية هاجر الاسكتلنديون إلى كيب بريتون ونوفا سكوشا وشرق أونتاريو. يعتبر عصرًا جديدًا للهجرة في كندا.

2. المرحلة الثانية أو الموجة:

بعد حرب عام 1812 ، ألهم المهاجرون البريطانيون والأيرلنديون القدوم إلى كندا ، بما في ذلك الجيش النظامي النظامي. 250.000 (80%) من المتحدثين باللغة الإنجليزية ، معظمهم من الأمريكيين أو هاجر أجدادهم إلى كندا في عام 1815. وقد انخفض عدد 30% من المهاجرين بحلول عام 1851.

خلال هذه الفترة ، كان عدد المهاجرين الأيرلنديين في ازدياد. كانت أعلى قيمة عندما حدثت مجاعة البطاطس الأيرلندية من 1846 إلى 1849. هاجر أكثر من 800000 بين 1815 و 1850. كان 60% بريطانيًا (الإنجليزية والاسكتلندية) ؛ وكان الباقون من أصل إيرلندي.

يشار إلى هذه الحركة الضخمة باسم "الهجرة الكبرى". زاد عدد سكان كندا من 500000 في عام 1812 إلى 2.5 مليون بحلول عام 1851. في ذلك الوقت ، كان عدد سكان أونتاريو 952000 ؛ كانت كيبيك 890.000. كان البحرية 550،000.

تحدث معظمهم باللغة الإنجليزية ، وجعلوا اللغة الإنجليزية هي اللغة الأولى في كندا. بلغ عدد الأشخاص الذين تحدثوا بالفرنسية حوالي 300000 في عام 1812 وأصبح 700000 بحلول عام 1851.

3- المرحلة أو الموجة الثالثة (1890-1920) والمرحلة الرابعة أو الموجة (1940 - 1960):

جاء أكثر من 400000 مهاجر إلى كندا في عام 1912 من أوروبا القارية وأوروبا الشرقية وجنوب أوروبا خلال الحرب العالمية الأولى. وقد تم احتساب هؤلاء المهاجرين في الموجة الثالثة. وصلت الموجة الرابعة في كندا من أوروبا بعد الحرب العالمية الثانية. كان الرقم 282000 في عام 1957.

بشكل عام ، هاجروا من إيطاليا والبرتغال. لعبت بيير هاليفاكس ، نوفا سكوتيا ، دورًا مهمًا في الهجرة الأوروبية. قبل الرصيف 21471940 إيطاليًا بين عام 1928. وبعد ذلك ألغوا العمليات في عام 1971. لكنها جعلت بالفعل الإيطالية ثالث أكبر مجموعة في كندا.

لطالما حظيت بريطانيا بالترحيب الحار بالهجرة. لكن المهاجرين الآخرين مثل المهاجرين الفرنكوفونيين لم يحصلوا على أي أولوية خاصة. دخل المهاجرون الصينيون كندا في عام 1900 و 1903. لكن العدد كان محدودًا.

4 - المرحلة الخامسة أو الموجة (1970s إلى الوقت الحاضر):

منذ السبعينيات ، بدأ عدد أقل من المهاجرين بالهجرة إلى كندا من الدول النامية. في عام 1976 ، تم تمرير قانون الهجرة وبعد ذلك ، ارتفع العدد قليلاً. في 20 فبراير 1978 ، وقعت كندا وكيبيك اتفاقية هجرة.

وفقا للاتفاقية ، يمكن أن تقرر كيبيك اختيار المهاجرين. لكنهم بحاجة إلى موافقة من أوتاوا. في الثمانينيات ، كان بإمكان كندا أن تأخذ 225 ألفًا إلى 275 ألفًا سنويًا. عندما انتخب افينير كيبيك في عام 2018 ، انخفض عدد المهاجرين إلى 40،000.

من 2017 إلى 2020 ، أخذت الحكومة المهاجرين لزيادة عدد سكانها من 0.7% إلى 1%.

خاتمة

إذا نظرنا عبر تاريخ الهجرة في كندا ، سنرى أنه في المرحلة المبكرة من الهجرة ، ستستقبل كندا العدد الهائل من المهاجرين. لكن معظمهم من الأمريكيين والبريطانيين والفرنسيين والأيرلنديين والإيطاليين والاسكتلنديين. البقية من البلدان النامية. باختصار ، هذا هو كامل تاريخ الهجرة في كندا.

arالعربية

Welcome To Immigration In Canada

Contact time

Mon-Sat: 9.00-18.00

History of Immigration in Canada

January 15, 2020BY Dale Carroll

Canada is called the land of immigration. People from previous centuries are migrating to Canada from all over the world. Most of them are Americans, British, Scottish, Irish, French, Europeans, and the remainders are Asians.

At present, there are four types of immigrants in Canada. These are Family class, Economic immigrants, Refugees, and Humanitarian and other categories. Today, we will know the history of immigration in Canada and from when Canada started receiving immigrants? We hope you will find it interesting.

Different Stages on History of Immigration in Canada:

At first, Canada was under British and French colonies. After that, four main stages or waves of immigration and settlers from other countries took place in Canada over almost two long centuries. The fifth stage or wave is still happening. Now we will discuss one by one.

1.First Stage or Wave:

The First stage or wave took place over nearly two centuries slowly and progressively. In that period, French settlement came Quebec and Acadia. A fewer number of American and European entrepreneurs and British military personnel came from Mid-Atlantic states as well.

The number started with 46 and ended up with 50,000 who flew from the American revolution. All of them were British loyalists. They immigrated to today’s southern Ontario, the eastern townships of Quebec. 36,000 went to Maritimes, among them some of returned to Ontario.

The second wave of Americans arrived in Ontario between the late 1780s to 1812. The number was the same, 36,000. During this period, some of the Gaelic-speaking Scottish migrated to Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, and Eastern Ontario. It is considered as a new age for Immigration in Canada.

2.Second Stage or Wave:

After the war of 1812, British and Irish immigrants inspired to come to Canada, including British Army regulars. 250,000(80%) English speakers, most of them were Americans or their ancestors migrated to Canada in 1815. 30% of immigrants had fallen by 1851.

During this period, the number of Irish immigrants was growing. The highest value was when the Irish Potato Famine happened from 1846 to 1849. More than 800,000 immigrated between 1815 to 1850. 60% were British(English and Scottish); the rest of them were mainly Irish.

This huge movement is noted as “The Great Migration.” It increased the population of Canada from 500,000 in 1812 to 2.5 million by 1851. At that time, the population of Ontario was 952,000; Quebec was 890,000; Maritime was 550,000.

Most of them spoke in English, made English first language in Canada. The people who spoke in French were approximately 300,000 in 1812 and it became 700,000 by 1851.

3.Third Stage or wave(1890-1920) and Fourth Stage or Wave(the 1940s-1960s):

Over 400,000 immigrants came to Canada in 1912 from continental Europe, Eastern Europe, and Southern Europe during World War I. This immigrants counted into the Third wave. The Fourth wave reached in Canada from Europe after World War II. The number was 282,000 in 1957.

Generally, they migrated from Italy and Portugal. Pier Halifax, Nova Scotia, played an important role in European immigration. Pier 21 accepted 471,940 Italians between 1928. After then they canceled operations in1971. But it already had made Italian the 3rd biggest group in Canada.

Britain always got the warmest welcome for immigration. But the other immigrants like Francophone immigrants didn’t get any special priority. Chinese immigrants entered Canada in 1900 and 1903. But the number was limited.

4.Fifth Stage or Wave(1970s-Present):

From the 1970s, a less number of immigrants started to migrate to Canada from developing countries. In 1976, the Immigration Act was passed and after that, the number was raised slightly. On February 20, 1978, Canada and Quebec sign an immigration Agreement.

According to the Agreement, Quebec can decide to select its immigrants. But they need approval from Ottawa. In the 1980s, Canada could take only 225,000-275,000 per year. When the Coalition Avenir Quebec elected in 2018, the number of immigrants reduced to 40,000.

From 2017 to 2020, the government taking immigrants to increase their population from 0.7% to 1%.

Conclusion

If we look throughout the history of immigration in Canada, we get to see that at the early stage of migration, Canada would take the massive number of immigrants. But most of them are Americans, British, French, Irish, Italians, Scottish. The rest of them are from developing countries. Briefly, this is the whole history of immigration in Canada.

en_USEnglish
ms_MYBahasa Melayu he_ILעִבְרִית ja日本語 zh_TW繁體中文 zh_HK香港中文版 zh_CN简体中文 ko_KR한국어 arالعربية hi_INहिन्दी pa_INਪੰਜਾਬੀ id_IDBahasa Indonesia urاردو es_MXEspañol de México ru_RUРусский bn_BDবাংলা tr_TRTürkçe viTiếng Việt pt_PTPortuguês mrमराठी fr_FRFrançais en_USEnglish