مرحبًا بكم في استئناف الهجرة إلى كندا ومحامي كفالة الزوج

وقت الاتصال

الإثنين-السبت: 9.00-18.00

ما هي المدة التي يمكنك البقاء فيها بعد تقديم طلب تمديد التأشيرة؟

4 ديسمبر 2020بواسطة دايل كارول

يزور العديد من الأشخاص كندا للعمل لأن كندا توفر بيئة عمل عالمية المستوى للعامل هنا. نظرًا لأنهم ليسوا مقيمين دائمين في هذا البلد ، فإن لديهم وقتًا محدودًا على تأشيرتهم. في ذلك الوقت ، ماذا لو احتاجوا إلى البقاء في كندا وقتًا أطول من تاريخ انتهاء صلاحية التأشيرة؟

في الوقت نفسه ، في حالة جائحة فيروس كورونا Covid-19 ، من المستحيل نقل البلد الذي تقيم فيه في هذه اللحظة. تم إغلاق جميع الحدود والرحلات الجوية تقريبًا. هل يجب عليهم مغادرة كندا؟ من الواضح أنه لا.

هناك خيار لهم للبقاء هنا. هذا هو التقدم بطلب لتمديد التأشيرة. السؤال الآن هو ، ما هي المدة التي تستغرقها معالجة تمديد التأشيرة؟ كم من الوقت يمكنك البقاء بعد التقدم بطلب لتمديد التأشيرة؟ في هذه المقالة ، سنقدم لك أحدث / تحديث الإجابات على هذه الأسئلة. لنبدأ.

ما هي المدة التي يمكنك البقاء فيها بعد تقديم طلب تمديد التأشيرة؟

في الواقع ، يعتمد الوقت الذي ستحصل عليه بعد التقدم للبقاء على وقت المعالجة. إذا استغرق الأمر ثلاثة أشهر للمعالجة ، فستحصل على ثلاثة أشهر للبقاء. البقاء بعد الوقت المحدد وفقًا للتأشيرة غير قانوني.

الحكومة الكندية صارمة للغاية بشأن القواعد واللوائح. لذلك ، قد يخلق العديد من المشاكل للبقاء بعد انتهاء صلاحية تأشيرتك. بعد انتهاء صلاحية التأشيرة ، عليك القيام بالعديد من الأشياء ، والتي سيتم مناقشتها أدناه.

الآن سنقدم لك فكرة عن مقدار الوقت الذي يمكنك البقاء فيه بعد تقديم الطلب:

إلى متى يمكنك البقاء في هذا الوضع الوبائي

حان الوقت الآن لوباء فيروس كورونا Covid-19. هذا هو سبب اختلاف كل شيء. كما تغيرت عملية تقديم الطلبات الآن. IRCC (الهجرة واللاجئين والمواطنة في كندا) لا يوفر وقت المعالجة بدقة.

لهذا السبب ، في هذه الحالة ، لن تحصل على أي وقت محدد للبقاء بعد تقديم الطلب. في هذه الحالة ، يمكنك الاتصال بسفارتك للحصول على المساعدة. يمكنهم مساعدتك في الحصول على التمديد بسرعة وفي كثير من الحالات.

كم من الوقت يمكنك البقاء في الوقت العادي بعد التقدم بطلب لتمديد التأشيرة؟

إذا تقدمت بطلب لتمديد التأشيرة عبر الإنترنت ، فإن وقت المعالجة هو 190 يومًا ، وفقًا لـ IRCC. بعد التقديم عبر الإنترنت أو عن طريق الورق ، ستتلقى كل إشعار عبر بريدك.

سيكون لديك أيضًا حساب على موقع الويب الخاص بهم ، ومن خلال هذا الموقع ، ستحصل أيضًا على معلومات حول الوضع الحالي لتطبيقك أيضًا. هذا يعني أنه إذا كنت زائرًا ، فستحصل قانونيًا على 190 يومًا للبقاء بعد التقدم بطلب لتمديد التأشيرة. يجب أن تعلم أنه يجب عليك التقدم بطلب لتمديد التأشيرة قبل 90 يومًا على الأقل من تاريخ انتهاء الصلاحية.

ماذا ستفعل إذا انتهت صلاحية تأشيرتك في كندا؟

أنت الآن تعرف مقدار الوقت الذي ستحصل عليه بعد تقديم الطلب. ولكن بعد هذه الأيام ، هذا يعني بعد 190 يومًا ، إذا تم رفض طلب تمديد التأشيرة ، فماذا ستفعل؟ سنقدم لك هنا الإجابة على أنواع التأشيرات المختلفة:

تأشيرة دراسة

أعتقد أنك طالب أجنبي في كندا ، وقد نسيت التمديد. يمكن أن تحدث لأى شخص. في هذه الحالة ماذا ستفعل؟

من الواضح أنها ستكون مشكلة لأنها قاعدة لتقديم طلب تمديد التأشيرة قبل 90 يومًا على الأقل. في هذه الحالة ، لن تكون قادرًا على تمديد نفسك. خيار واحد فقط هو التقدم للحصول على تأشيرة جديدة. التأشيرة الجديدة إلزامية بالنسبة لك لمغادرة البلاد في ذلك الوقت.

تأشيرة تصريح عمل

في حالة الحصول على تأشيرة عمل ، فإن القانون صعب للغاية. إذا انتهت صلاحية تأشيرة العمل الخاصة بك ولم تتمكن من التقدم بطلب للتمديد ، فيجب عليك مغادرة كندا في أقرب وقت ممكن. لن تتمكن من العمل هناك بعد الآن. إذا بقيت هناك ، فسيكون ذلك غير قانوني. لذا ، لتجنب هذا النوع من المشاكل ، التقدم بطلب للحصول على تمديد ثلاثة أشهر على الأقل.

تأشيرة الزيارة

كل تأشيرة زائر لها تاريخ انتهاء صلاحية. بشكل عام ، تأشيرة زائر لكندا تستمر لمدة ستة أشهر. هذا يعني أنه يجب عليك التقدم بطلب للتمديد بعد قضاء ثلاثة أشهر هناك إذا كنت تريد البقاء هناك أكثر.

بعد انتهاء الصلاحية ، يجب عليك مغادرة كندا تمامًا مثل تأشيرة تصريح العمل. إذا كنت ترغب في البقاء أكثر كزائر فقط ، فأنت بحاجة إلى التقدم بطلب للحصول على سجل الزوار. سجل الزائر ليس تأشيرة. إنها وثيقة قانونية للبقاء في كندا. هذا المستند له أيضًا تاريخ انتهاء صلاحية جديد. سيكون عليك مغادرة كندا في تاريخ انتهاء الصلاحية.

الخط السفلي

تعتمد المدة التي يمكنك البقاء فيها بعد التقدم بطلب لتمديد التأشيرة في كندا على مواقف مختلفة. على سبيل المثال ، في حالة الوباء هذه ، لا تمنح الحكومة الكندية أي وقت للمعالجة.

ولكن بشكل عام ، يستغرق تمديد التأشيرة 190 يومًا. هذا يعني أنك إذا كنت زائرًا ، فيُسمح لك بالبقاء في كندا بعد تقديم الطلب لهذا الوقت. على أي حال ، لقد أجرينا مناقشة مفصلة حول المدة التي يمكنك البقاء فيها بعد التقدم بطلب لتمديد التأشيرة.

بعد قراءة هذا المقال ، نحن على يقين من أن كل ارتباكك بشأن هذا الموضوع سيكون واضحًا. ثم مرة أخرى ، إذا كان لديك أي ارتباك آخر ، فيمكنك طرحه في قسم التعليقات. سنقدم لك أسرع إجابة.

arالعربية

Welcome To Canada Immigration Appeal & Spousal Sponsorship Lawyer

Contact time

Mon-Sat: 9.00-18.00

How Long Can You Stay after Applying for Visa Extension?

December 4, 2020BY Dale Carroll

Many people visit Canada for work because Canada provides a world-class working environment for the worker here. As they are not permanent residents of this country, they have a limited time on their visa. At that time, what if they need to stay in Canada more time than the expiry date of the visa?

At the same time, in this coronavirus Covid-19 pandemic situation, it is impossible to move the country where you are staying at this moment. Almost all the borders and flights are closed. Do they have to leave Canada? Obviously not.

There has an option for them to stay here. That is applying for a visa extension. Now the question is, how long does it take to process the visa extension? How long can you stay after applying for a visa extension? In this article, we will give you the latest/updated answers to these questions. Let’s start.

How Long Can You Stay after Applying for Visa Extension?

Actually, the time which you will get after applying to stay is dependent on the processing time. If it takes three months to process, you will get three months to stay. Staying after the fixed time according to the visa is not legal.

The Canadian government is very strict about the rules and regulations. So, it may create many problems to stay after expiring your visa. After your visa expiration, you need to do many things, which will be discussed below.

Now we will give you an idea about how much time you may able to stay there after the application:

How long you can stay in this epidemic situation

Now it is the time of the coronavirus Covid-19 epidemic. That is why everything is different. The application process has also changed now. IRCC (Immigration, Refugee, and Citizenship Canada) is not providing the processing time accurately.

That is why, in this situation, you will not get any fixed time to stay after the application. In that case, you can contact your embassy to get help. They can help you to get the extension fast and in many cases.

How long can you stay in regular time after applying for the visa extension?

If you apply for the visa extension online, the processing time is 190 days, according to the IRCC. After applying online or by paper, you will get every notification through your mail.

You will also have an account of their website, and through this website, you will also get information about the current situation of your application also. That means, if you are a visitor, you will legally get 190 days to stay after applying for the visa extension. You should know that you must apply for the visa extension at least 90 days before the expiry date.

What will you do if your visa is expired in Canada?

Now you know how much time you will get to stay after the application. But after those days, that means after 190 days, if your visa extension application is rejected, what will you do? Here we will give you the answer to different kinds of visas:

Study Permit Visa

Think that you are a foreign student in Canada, and you forgot to extend. It can happen to anyone. In that case, what will you do?

Obviously, it will be a problem because it is the rule to apply for the visa extension at least 90 days before. In that case, you will not be able to extend yourself. Only one option is applying for a new visa. A new visa is mandatory for you to leave the country at that time.

Work Permit Visa

In the case of a work permit visa, the law is very hard. If your work permit visa expires and you cannot apply for the extension, you must leave Canada as soon as possible. You will not be able to work there anymore. If you stay there, it will be illegal. So, to avoid this type of problem, apply for an extension of at least three months.

Visitor Visa

Every visitor visa has an expiration date. Generally, a visitor visa for Canada lasts for six months. That means you have to apply for the extension after spending three months there if you want to stay there more.

After the expiration, you have to leave Canada exactly the same as a work permit visa. If you want to stay more just as a visitor, you need to apply for the visitor record. The visitor record is not a visa. It is a legal document for staying in Canada. This document also has a new expiry date. You will have to leave Canada on the expiry date.

The Bottom Line

How long you can stay after applying for a visa extension in Canada is dependent on different situations. For example, in this pandemic situation, the Canadian government is not giving any processing time.

But in general, it takes 190 days to extend your visa. That means if you are a visitor, you are allowed to stay in Canada after the application for this time. Anyways, we have conducted a detailed discussion about how long you can stay after applying for a visa extension.

After reading this article, we are sure that all of your confusion regarding this topic will be clear.  Then again, if you have any further confusion, you can ask it in the comment section. We will give you the fastest answer.

en_USEnglish