مرحبًا بكم في استئناف الهجرة إلى كندا ومحامي كفالة الزوج

وقت الاتصال

الإثنين-السبت: 9.00-18.00

راسلنا
تورونتو ضد مونتريال: ما هي أفضل مدينة للمهاجرين؟

27 أبريل 2021بواسطة الهجرة

من منظور الهجرة ، سنقارن تورونتو بمونتريال ونعرف فوائد وعواقب العيش في كندا. تشتهر كندا بفتح أبوابها على مصراعيها وترحيبها الشديد بالمهاجرين. يذكر أن الحكومة الكندية تريد الترحيب بأكثر من مليون مهاجر بحلول عام 2022.

هذا رقم مهم ، وهناك سبب وجيه لاحتياج كندا لمزيد من المهاجرين. ببساطة ، تحتاج كندا إلى المزيد من المهاجرين من أجل الحفاظ على نفسها كدولة. بدون موعد لاحق ، لنبدأ مناقشتنا.

تورونتو ضد مونتريال: المقارنة المطلقة

سيستمر الاقتصاد الكندي في البقاء والازدهار في ظل المهاجرين حيث أن معدل المواليد الوطني منخفض وعدد كبار السن مرتفع. لكي يزدهر الاقتصاد الكندي ، يحتاجون إلى زيادة معدل المواليد.

هذا ممكن من خلال المهاجرين لأنهم سيساعدون في زيادة معدل المواليد وزيادة عدد سكان كندا في النهاية. وبالتالي ، يلعب المهاجرون دورًا أساسيًا في نمو كندا في الاقتصاد وبشكل عام.

ومع ذلك ، قد يكون الذهاب إلى بلد جديد والتكيف مع الثقافة الجديدة أمرًا شاقًا كمهاجر. يمكن أن يصبح الاختلاف الثقافي ، وكذلك أسلوب الحياة ، ساحقًا في حد ذاته. العملية الكاملة لتعبئة حياتك والانتقال إلى مكان جديد هي متاعب أيضًا. بالنسبة للعديد من المهاجرين ، فإن أحد أصعب القرارات التي يتعين عليهم اتخاذها في الخطوة الأولى للانتقال هو تحديد المدينة التي سينتقلون إليها.

في حين أن كل مدينة ومقاطعة في كندا تفتح أبوابها للمهاجرين ، فمن الأهمية بمكان اختيار مكان يفيدك كمهاجر. مما لا يثير الدهشة ، أن اثنين من أفضل الخيارات التي يختارها معظم المهاجرين هما: تورنتو ومونتريال. ينتهي بهم الأمر دائمًا بالاختيار من بين الاثنين ولأسباب وجيهة.

ومع ذلك ، إذا واجهت معضلة أي من هذين الخيارين سيكون الخيار الأفضل لك كمهاجر ، فاستمر في القراءة.

تكلفة المعيشة: مونتريال ضد تورونتو

من سلبيات العيش في كندا ارتفاع تكاليف المعيشة. يُعتقد أن معدل المعيشة هناك أغلى من الرسوم الدراسية بالجامعة. يُقال إن تورنتو هي أغلى مدينة للعيش في كندا. تكلفة المعيشة هناك حوالي 40% أكثر من تلك الموجودة في مونتريال.

بدءًا من الإيجار والطعام والأشياء التي يجب القيام بها في جميع أنحاء المدينة وضريبة الدخل وكل النفقات الأخرى التي يمكنك تخيلها أعلى في تورنتو منها في مونتريال. إذا كنت تريد فكرة عن المبلغ الذي قد تكسبه في كلتا المدينتين ، دعني أقدم لك بعض التفاصيل.

في تورنتو ، يُحسب متوسط الراتب بحوالي $59،399. قد لا يبدو سيئا في البداية. لنفترض أنك تدفع مقابل شقة بغرفة نوم واحدة تتكلف حوالي $1600 إلى $2300 ، مطروحًا منها النفقات اليومية والشهرية ، بما في ذلك الفواتير وضريبة الدخل والنفقات الأخرى التي لا يمكنك تجنبها. في هذه الحالة ، قد تصبح الحياة المريحة صعبة.

قد يكلفك المنزل حوالي $800 ، وقد يكون هذا مكلفًا جدًا في البداية وبعد الانتقال مباشرة. وبالتالي ، قد يبدو العيش في منزل على أطراف المدينة خيارًا أفضل.

في مونتريال ، من ناحية أخرى ، يُحسب متوسط الراتب بحوالي $56 438. على الرغم من كل النفقات الأساسية والضرورية ، قد يكون لديك المزيد للادخار والتمتع بحياة مريحة حيث أن نفقات السكن أقل. يمكنك بسهولة استئجار شقة جميلة بغرفة نوم واحدة مع إيجار يتراوح من $1400 إلى $1500.

سيكلف المنزل حوالي $421000 ، وهو أرخص بكثير مما قد يكون في تورنتو. بالطبع ، كما هو الحال في تورنتو ، سيكون السكن أرخص في ضواحي المدينة. بشكل عام ، كشخص واحد ، ستكون تكاليف المعيشة في تورنتو كل عام حوالي $30000 (وهذا يشمل فقط: الإيجار ، والطعام ، ونفقات النقل). وبالمثل ، في مونتريال ، سيكلف حوالي $1800.

إذا كانت لديك ميزانية محدودة وتساءلت ، "هل مونتريال مكان جيد للعيش فيه؟" ثم ستعطيك المناقشة أعلاه فكرة جيدة.

اقرأ أيضا: Victoria vs Vancouver

الفرق في الإيجار بين تورونتو ومونتريال

يبلغ متوسط الإيجار لشقة من غرفة نوم واحدة في تورنتو حوالي $1600. في المقابل ، يبلغ متوسط إيجار شقة بغرفة نوم واحدة في مونتريال $1403.

ومع ذلك ، إذا اخترت العيش في فندق قبل العثور على مكان للعيش فيه ، فإن تورنتو أرخص بالتأكيد من مونتريال. إذا اخترت الفنادق العادية ، فسيتعين عليك في المتوسط ، في تورنتو ، دفع حوالي $122 في الليلة ، وفي مونتريال ، سيتعين عليك دفع $229 في الليلة.

فروق معدل التوظيف

معدل التوظيف في مونتريال أفضل منه في تورونتو. هذا لا يعني أن تورونتو لديها معدل توظيف ضعيف بشكل عام. لإعطائك فكرة ، يبلغ معدل البطالة في مونتريال حوالي 4.71 تيرابايت ، بينما في تورنتو ، يبلغ حوالي 6.21 تيرابايت.

نظرًا لأن تورنتو هي مركز الجذب الرئيسي لكندا ، فإن العديد من الناس - من المهاجرين والمواطنين - يميلون إلى الانتقال إلى تورنتو للحصول على وظائف وفرص معيشية أفضل. بسبب تضخم الطلبات في الوظائف ، من المحتمل أنك ستكافح للعثور على وظيفة في تورنتو.

بشكل أساسي ، سيكون من الصعب العثور على وظيفة في المجال الذي تريد حقًا متابعته. من ناحية أخرى ، تتمتع مونتريال بمعالجة أفضل في معدل توظيفهم لأنهم لا يعانون من ارتفاع نسبة الطلب على الوظائف مقارنة بنسبة الوظائف غير المتوفرة. فرصك في العثور على وظيفة في مونتريال أعلى بشكل كبير.

ومع ذلك ، ضع في اعتبارك أنه إذا كنت لا تتحدث الفرنسية - سواء بطلاقة أو حتى مستوى محادثة أساسي - فإن فرص حصولك على وظيفة في مونتريال ستصبح أكثر صعوبة. هذا لأن معظم المقيمين في مونتريال هم مواطنون كنديون فرنسيون.

اختلاف المهاجرين

تظهر الإحصائيات حوالي 284. يعيش 39 ألف مهاجر في تورنتو اعتبارًا من عام 2020. وبالمقارنة ، يعيش حوالي 80000 مهاجر في مونتريال اعتبارًا من عام 2020. عدد المهاجرين في تورنتو أعلى ، مما يعني فرص مقابلة أشخاص من بلدك الأقرباء أعلى.

ومع ذلك ، نظرًا لأن عدد المهاجرين في مونتريال أقل ، فقد يوفر ذلك المزيد من الفرص لك.

الاختلافات في معدل الجريمة

يقع معدل الجريمة في مونتريال وتورنتو تحت نفس النسبة ، وهي منخفضة نسبيًا. تم تسجيل أن الجرائم العنيفة والجرائم الصغيرة في كلتا المدينتين قد تراجعت نسبيًا خلال العقدين الماضيين.

علاوة على ذلك ، اعتبارًا من عام 2017 ، تم إعلان تورنتو أكثر المدن أمانًا في أمريكا الشمالية. وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن سكان مونتريال يزعمون أنهم يشعرون بالأمان أثناء المشي بمفردهم ليلاً في المدينة. يدعي سكان تورنتو أنهم لا يشعرون بالأمان عند المشي بمفردهم في الليل في المدينة.

اختلافات الطقس

أحد الأشياء التي تشتهر بها كندا هو طقسها - وتحديداً موسمها البارد. من الحقائق المعروفة أن الشتاء في كندا يستمر لفترة أطول من أي موسم آخر.

وبالتالي ، إذا كنت تتساءل ، "هل مونتريال أبرد من تورنتو؟" أو العكس ، دعني أخبرك أن الطقس في كلتا المدينتين متماثل إلى حد كبير. سيكون حساب مونتريال السنوي للطقس هو أنه خلال فصل الشتاء ، تنخفض درجة الحرارة بمقياس العشرينات المنخفضة ، وخلال الصيف ، ترتفع درجة الحرارة على مقياس السبعينيات.

إنه نفس الشيء بالنسبة لتورنتو أيضًا ، حيث تقع كلتا المدينتين على مسافة قريبة جدًا - فقط حوالي ست ساعات بالسيارة.

الاختلافات في السياحة

في كل من تورنتو ومونتريال ، معدلات السياحة مرتفعة جدًا. هذا لأن كلا المدينتين جميلتان وتجذبان السياح على مدار العام من داخل وخارج البلاد. إنها أيضًا اثنتان من أقدم المدن التي تم إنشاؤها في البلاد ، وبالتالي فهي عامل جذب كبير.

في الصيف ، يميل السائحون إلى إغراق قطعان تورونتو ومونتريال ، مما يؤدي إلى زيادة الحشود وارتفاع معدلات الإقامة.

يوجد في مونتريال أيضًا معدل مرتفع جدًا من السياح خلال فصل الشتاء أيضًا. تنظم مونتريال مهرجانات ومناسبات أخرى خلال فصل الشتاء تجذب الانتباه من جميع أنحاء البلاد والأجانب.

ومع ذلك ، فإن تورونتو تجذب المزيد من السياح أكثر من مونتريال تشير الإحصاءات إلى أن حوالي 28 مليون سائح قم بزيارة تورنتو سنويًا. من ناحية أخرى ، تستقطب مونتريال حوالي 22 مليون سائح سنويًا.

أفضل الأماكن للعيش في مونتريال

إذا قررت أنك تعيش في مونتريال بعد معضلة المعيشة الخاصة بك في مونتريال وتورنتو ، فإليك قائمة ببعض أفضل الأماكن للعيش في مونتريال.

  • مونتريال القديمة
  • فيل ماري
  • روزمونت لا بيتيت باتري
  • أوتريمونت
  • فيليراي
  • جريفينتاون
  • نوتردام دي جريس
  • ميلتون بارك
  • بلاتو مونت رويال
  • القرية

أفضل الأماكن للعيش في تورونتو

إذا قررت أنك تعيش في تورنتو بعد معضلة المعيشة في مونتريال وتورنتو ، فإليك قائمة ببعض أفضل الأماكن للعيش في تورنتو.

  • قرية دافيسفيل / سانت. كلير
  • سوق كنسينغتون
  • الحي الصيني الشرقي
  • ويست كوين ويست
  • مفرق
  • رونسفاليس
  • سكاربورو

تكلفة الانتقال

إذا اخترت الاستقرار في تورنتو في البداية ثم قررت الانتقال إلى مونتريال وتساءلت عن تكلفة الانتقال من مونتريال إلى تورنتو ، فستتكلف حوالي $1103 إلى $ 3150. إذا قررت الانتقال من مونتريال إلى تورونتو ، من ناحية أخرى ، ثم سيكلفك حوالي $10 000.

الكلمات الأخيرة: تورونتو ضد مونتريال

باختصار ، إذا كنت مهاجرًا جديدًا ولديك ميزانية ، فإن مونتريال خيار أفضل.

ومع ذلك ، إذا كنت تريد المزيد من التنوع وتأمل في مدينة أكثر ازدحامًا ، فيجب أن تكون تورونتو في زقاقك. كلتا المدينتين هما مهاجرين مقيمين جدد وحاليين. ستمنحك كل من تورنتو ومونتريال تجربة مريحة ومثيرة وفرصًا جديدة.

ستختلف الحياة في كندا اختلافًا جذريًا عن الحياة التي اعتدت عليها في وطنك. ومع ذلك ، فإن الحياة الجديدة في أرض أجنبية هي دائمًا مغامرة يجب على الجميع تجربتها مرة واحدة على الأقل في حياتهم.

 

 

نحن من ذوي الخبرة في قضايا الهجرة ونخدم بفخر الناس على مستوى العالم. نحن نهدف إلى جعل عملية الهجرة سهلة مثل المياه.

مشاهدة كل المنشورات
arالعربية

Welcome To Canada Immigration Appeal & Spousal Sponsorship Lawyer

Contact time

Mon-Sat: 9.00-18.00

Toronto vs Montreal: Which is the Best City for Immigrants?

April 27, 2021BY Dale Carroll

From the perspective of immigrating, We will compare Toronto vs Montreal and know the benefits and consequences of living in Canada. Canada is known for opening its door wide and being extremely welcoming to immigrants. It is stated that the Canadian government wants to welcome more than one million immigrants by 2022.

That is a significant number, and there is a good reason why Canada needs more immigrants. To simply put, Canada needs more immigrants in order to sustain itself as a country. Without further due, let’s start our discussion.

Toronto vs Montreal: The Ultimate Comparison

Canadian economy will survive and thrive under the shadow of immigrants as its national birth rate is low and the number of aged people is high. For Canada’s economy to prosper, they need an increase in the birth rate.

This is possible through immigrants as they will help with an increase in birth rate and eventually increase Canada’s population. Thus, immigrants play an essential role in Canada’s growth in the economy and in general.

However, as an immigrant going to a new country and adjusting to the new culture can be daunting. The cultural difference, as well as the lifestyle, can become overwhelming in itself. The entire process of packing up your life and moving to a new place is a hassle too. For many immigrants, one of the hardest decisions they have to make in the first step of moving is to decide the city they will move to.

While every city and province in Canada have their doors open for immigrants, it is crucial to choose a place that will benefit you as an immigrant. Unsurprisingly, two of the top options most immigrants opt for are: Toronto and Montreal. They always end up choosing out of the two and with good reasons.

However, if you face the dilemma of which one of these two would be the better option for you as an immigrant, keep reading.

Cost of Living: Montreal vs Toronto

One of the downsides of living in Canada is the high cost of living. It is believed that the rate of living there is more expensive than University tuition fees. Toronto is said to be the most expensive city to live in Canada. The living cost there is around 40% more than that in Montreal.

Starting from rent, food, things-to-do around the city, income tax, and every other expense you can imagine is higher in Toronto than in Montreal. If you want an idea about how much you might earn in both the cities, let me give you a little breakdown.

In Toronto, the average salary is calculated to be approximately $59,399. It might not seem bad initially. Suppose you pay for a one-bedroom apartment costing around $1600 to $2300, minus daily and monthly expenses, including bills, income tax, and other expenses you cannot avoid. In that case, a comfortable life might become hard.

A house might cost you around $800, 000 and that might be a little too expensive initially and immediately after you move. Hence, living in a house on the outskirts of the city might seem a better option.

In Montreal, on the other hand, the average salary is calculated to be approximately $56 438. Despite all the essential and necessary expenses, you might have a little more to save and enjoy a comfortable life as the housing expense is lower. You can easily rent a lovely one-bedroom apartment with rent ranging from $1400 to $1500.

A house will cost around $421 000, which is way more affordable than it might be in Toronto. Of course, like in Toronto, housing will be cheaper on the outskirts of the city. Overall, as a single person, living costs in Toronto every year will be around $30 000 (this only includes: Rent, Food, and Transportation expenses). Similarly, in Montreal, it will cost around $1800.

If you are on a budget and wonder, “Is Montreal a good place to live?” then the above discussion will give you a good idea.

The Difference in Rent between Toronto and Montreal

The average rent for a one-bedroom apartment in Toronto is approximately $1600. In contrast, the average rent for a one-bedroom apartment in Montreal is $1403.

However, if you opt to live in a hotel before finding a place to live in, Toronto is definitely cheaper than Montreal. If you opt for standard hotels, then on average, in Toronto, you will have to pay around $122 per night, and in Montreal, you will have to pay $229 per night.

Employment Rate Differences

The employment rate in Montreal is better than in Toronto. That is not to say Toronto has a poor employment rate overall. To give you an idea, Montreal’s unemployment rate is around 4.7%, while in Toronto, it is around 6.2%.

As Toronto is the central attraction hub of Canada, many people – both immigrants and citizens – tend to move to Toronto for better jobs and living opportunities. Due to such inflation of demands in jobs, the chances are you will struggle to find a job in Toronto.

Mainly, it will be harder to find a job in the field you really want to pursue. On the other hand, Montreal has a better handle in their employment rate because they do not struggle with higher-jobs-demand-than-unavailable-jobs ratio. The chances of you finding a job in Montreal is drastically higher.

However, keep in mind that if you do not speak French – either fluent or even basic conversational level – the chances of you getting a job in Montreal will become harder. This is because most residents in Montreal are native Canadian-French.

Immigrants Difference

Statistics show around a 284. Thirty-nine thousand immigrants live in Toronto as of 2020. In comparison, around 80 000 immigrants live in Montreal as of 2020. The number of immigrants in Toronto is higher, which means the chances of meeting people of your kin are higher.

However, as the number of immigrants in Montreal is lower, this might present more opportunities for you.

Differences in Crime Rate

The crime rate in Montreal and Toronto falls under the same ratio, which is relatively low. It has been recorded that both violent and petty crimes in both cities have gone relatively low over the past two decades.

Furthermore, as of 2017, Toronto is declared the safest city in North America. It should be noted that Montreal residents claim they feel safe walking alone at night in the city. The residents of Toronto claim they do not feel safe walking alone at night in the city.

Weather Differences

One of the things Canada is well known for is its weather – specifically its colder season. It is a well-known fact that winter in Canada lasts longer than any other season.

Thus, if you are wondering, “Is Montreal colder than Toronto?” or vice-versa, then let me inform you that the weather in both Cities is pretty much the same. Montreal’s yearly weather account would be that during winter, the temperature falls on the scale of low 20s, and during summer, the temperature rises on the scale of high 70s.

It is the same for Toronto, too, as both the cities are pretty close by – only about a six-hour drive.

Differences in Tourism

In both Toronto and Montreal, the tourist rates are pretty high. This is because both the cities are beautiful and attract year-round tourists from both in and out of the country. They are also two of the oldest established cities of the country, thus, quite an attraction.

In summer, tourists tend to flood Toronto and Montreal’s flocks, resulting in more crowds and higher accommodation rates.

Montreal also has quite a high rate of tourists during winter too. Montreal arranges festivals and other spectacles during winter that attract attention from all around the country and foreigners.

However, Toronto attracts more tourists than Montreal. Statistics show that around 28 million tourists visit Toronto annually. On the other hand, Montreal attracts around 22 million tourists yearly.

Best Places to Live in Montreal

If you decided you live in Montreal after your Montreal vs Toronto living dilemma, then here is a list of some of the best places to live in Montreal.

  • Old Montreal
  • Ville-Marie
  • Rosemont La Petite-Patrie
  • Outremont
  • Villeray
  • Griffintown
  • Notre-Dame-de-Grâce
  • Milton Park
  • Plateau Mont-Royal
  • The Village

Best Places to Live in Toronto

If you decided you live in Toronto after your Montreal vs Toronto living dilemma, here is a list of some of the best places to live in Toronto.

  • Davisville Village/St. Clair
  • Kensington Market
  • East Chinatown
  • West Queen West
  • The Junction
  • Roncesvalles
  • Scarborough

Moving Cost

If you choose to settle in Toronto initially but then decide to move to Montreal and wonder about the cost of moving from Montreal to Toronto, it will cost around $1103 to $ 3150. If you decide to move from Montreal to Toronto, on the other hand, then it will cost you around $10 000.

Final Words: Toronto vs Montreal

To sum it up, if you are a new immigrant and are on a budget, Montreal is a better option.

However, if you want more diversity and hoping for a busier city, then Toronto should be up your alley. Both the cities are great more new and existing residing immigrants. Toronto and Montreal both will give you a comfortable and exciting experience and new opportunities.

Life in Canada will be drastically different from the one you are used to in your homeland. Still, a new life in a foreign land is always an adventure that everyone should experience at least once in their lifetime.

 

 

en_USEnglish