欢迎来到加拿大移民上诉和配偶担保律师

联系时间

周一至周六:9.00-18.00

给我们发邮件
为什么 BC(不列颠哥伦比亚省)那么贵?

2021 年 12 月 21 日通过 移民加拿大

不列颠哥伦比亚省是加拿大第三大省。虽然是一座美丽的城市,但要安顿下来却是相当昂贵的。

许多类别取决于不列颠哥伦比亚省的生活成本,如税收、住房、医疗保健和公用事业。要考虑的一个重要方面是您要安顿下来的区域。因此,最好选择一个适合您的费用的地方。

在本文中,您将了解不列颠哥伦比亚省昂贵的生活成本。让我们开始吧!

不列颠哥伦比亚省的生活成本

在加拿大,居住成本最高的省份是不列颠哥伦比亚省。例如,多伦多的两居室公寓约为 $2300,而在温哥华,约为 $2793。

尽管温哥华的生活方式比加拿大其他省份昂贵,但人们仍然聚集在那里。这导致居民难以负担的高生活水平。维多利亚省是该省的首府,虽然成本低廉,但仍然是一个更好的游览地点。

无论如何,最外派的目的地之一是温哥华。该省在主要的“全球生活水平指数”上取得了不错的成绩。此外,该省安全、干净,并为居民提供充满活力的多元文化生活方式。

以下是不列颠哥伦比亚省平均生活成本的分类列表:

  • 租金和住房成本
  • 娱乐和美食
  • 交通费用
  • 公用事业成本

1. 租金和住房成本

大部分收入可能会用于支付抵押贷款或租金。在加拿大,您应该首先评估住房市场的生活成本。您选择居住的不列颠哥伦比亚省地区会影响房价。

StatsCan表示,温哥华也被称为加拿大租金最高的好莱坞北部,两居室公寓每月的成本约为$2,793。更远的地方,例如在 Marpole,温哥华南部的价格更实惠。然而,里士满、新威斯敏斯特、本拿比和萨里的租金成本较低,并最终上涨。

2. 娱乐和美食

尽管食物价格昂贵,但您始终可以在多伦多寻找更便宜的地方、促销活动和其他适合您需求的选择。唐人街的零售企业通常是水果、大米和蔬菜的绝佳来源。

在温哥华,一杯不含酒精的饮料或晚餐会让你回到 $20 到 $25,而在维多利亚,小费和税费大约需要 $15。尽管如此,温哥华有很好的亚洲咖啡馆,可以买到便宜的中国面条或寿司。

想要吃点东西,您无需担心会在附近闲逛。两个人在维多利亚一家更高档的餐厅吃一顿三道菜的晚餐费用为 $60 到 $75。

如果你出去喝酒,价格会有所不同。在维多利亚,一杯啤酒的价格约为 $6,而您最喜欢的鸡尾酒的价格在 $10 之间。另一方面,在温哥华,一杯啤酒的价格约为 $7,而您最喜欢的鸡尾酒的价格为 $13。

3. 运输成本

在加拿大,公共交通十分发达,特别是在多伦多、卡尔加里和温哥华等城市地区。因此,您可以乘坐地铁、公共汽车、轻轨列车或优步服务。在加拿大的沿海地区,例如不列颠哥伦比亚省和大西洋沿岸,渡轮是一种常见的交通工具。

大约$3,可以购买单程车票或每次旅行后扣除信用的可重复使用的卡。月票的费用在$100左右。 Lyft 收取 $2.50 基本票价,$2.50 服务费。

此外,价格每公里上涨$0.65,每分钟上涨$0.33。基本票价为$2.50,另加订票费$2.00,每公里$0.70。

4. 公用事业成本

在某些情况下,您可以在租金中包括水电费。但是,如果不包括在内,您将负责支付电费、燃气费和互联网/电缆费用。在加拿大,1 GB 数据的超高移动数据速率之一约为 $12.55。此外,每个州的法律都要求您购买汽车保险。

在温哥华,供暖、电力、制冷、水和垃圾的平均成本约为 $100,另外还有 $100 的电缆和互联网费用为 60 Mbps(或更高)和无限数据。您可以预期支付 $80-$110 的保险费,如果您拥有汽车,则每升汽油的费用为 $0.98。

注意:价格可能会不时变化。此处给出的所有价格均为近似值。

为什么 BC(不列颠哥伦比亚省)那么贵?

加拿大最大的三个城市是蒙特利尔、多伦多和温哥华,拥有超过三分之一的人口。这些繁忙的城市通过在各个部门提供更多的工作标准来吸引国际工人、年轻的专业人士和移民。

您将在不列颠哥伦比亚省的西南角享受最好的天气。此外,您可以轻松访问北美最好的户外运动。而不是这些,与美国相比,温哥华和维多利亚的犯罪率较低。

由于加拿大供应短缺,温哥华和维多利亚的租金和房地产价格不断上涨。因此,这些是不列颠哥伦比亚省如此昂贵的关键原因。

最后的话

不列颠哥伦比亚省环境优美,环境清洁。然而,它有点贵,你已经知道为什么BC这么贵了。尽管如此,除了维多利亚和温哥华之外,还有很多最好的定居地点。

但是你可以搬出这些城市,住在一个便宜得多的地方。所以,如果你担心你的钱,你可以选择更便宜的地区。

我们在移民问题上经验丰富,并自豪地为全球人民服务。我们的目标是使移民过程像水一样容易。

查看所有帖子
zh_CN简体中文

Welcome To Canada Immigration Appeal & Spousal Sponsorship Lawyer

Contact time

Mon-Sat: 9.00-18.00

Why is BC (British Columbia) so Expensive?

December 21, 2021BY Immigrationincanada

British Columbia is the third biggest province of Canada. Though it’s a beautiful city, it’s quite pricey to settle down.

Many categories depend on British Columbia’s living costs like taxes, housing, healthcare, and utilities. One important aspect to look at is the area where you’re settling down. So, it would be best to select a place that would suit your expenses.

In this article, you will find an idea about the expensive living cost in British Columbia. Let’s get started!

Living Cost in British Columbia

In Canada, the most high-priced province to settle in is British Columbia. For example, a two-bedroom flat in Toronto is around $2300, whereas, in Vancouver, it’s about $2793.

Despite the fact that Vancouver’s lifestyle is more expensive than other Canadian provinces, people still gather there. This causes the high living standard that residents find difficult to afford. Victoria, the province’s capital, is low-cost but still a better place to visit.

Regardless, one of the most expat destinations is Vancouver. The province has a good result on major “worldwide standard of living indices.” Additionally, the province is safe, clean and provides its residents with a vibrant, multi-cultural lifestyle.

Here’s a list of categorizing the average living costs in British Columbia:

  • Rental and Housing Costs
  • Entertainment and Food
  • Transportation Costs
  • Utility Costs

1. Rental and Housing Costs

The majority of the income will likely be spent on paying your mortgage or rent. In Canada, you should evaluate the housing market at first regarding the living cost. The region of British Columbia in which you choose to live impacts the home price.

StatsCan says Vancouver is also called Hollywood North with the highest rent expenses in Canada, with a two-bedroom flat costing about $2,793 every month. Further afield, such as at Marpole, more affordable options are on the south of Vancouver’s. However, rent costs less in Richmond, New Westminster, Burnaby, and Surrey, eventually rising.

2. Entertainment and Food

You can always look for cheaper places, promotions, and other options that suit your needs in Toronto, though the food is pricey. Retail businesses in Chinatown are often excellent sources of fruits, rice, and vegetables.

In Vancouver, a non-alcoholic drink or dinner will set you back $20 to $25, whereas, in Victoria, it would cost around $15 with tip and tax. Nevertheless, there are good Asian cafes in Vancouver to grab inexpensive Chinese noodles or sushi.

For a bite to eat, you don’t need to worry about wandering into your neighborhood. A three-course supper at a more premium restaurant costs $60 to $75 in Victoria for two people.

If you’re going out for a drink, the price will vary. In Victoria, a beer will cost you around $6, and your favorite cocktail will cost you between $10. On the other side, in Vancouver, a beer will cost you about $7, while your favorite cocktail will cost you $13.

3. Transportation Costs

In Canada, public transportation is well-developed, specifically in urban areas like Toronto, Calgary, and Vancouver. So, you can take the subway, bus, light-rail train, or Uber service. In coastal regions of Canada, such as British Columbia and the Atlantic Coast, ferries are a common means of transportation.

For roughly $3, you can purchase a single-ride ticket or a reusable card with credit that is subtracted after every trip. The cost of a monthly transportation pass is around $100. Lyft charges a $2.50 base fare, a $2.50 service fee.

Additionally, the price increases by $0.65 per kilometer and $0.33 per minute. The base fare is $2.50, plus $2.00 for the booking fee and $0.70 for each kilometer.

4. Utility Costs

In some cases, you can include utilities in your rent. However, you’ll be responsible for paying your electricity, gas, and internet/cable bills if it isn’t included. One of the sky-high mobile data rates is about $12.55 for 1 G.B. of data in Canada. Additionally, you require to have automotive insurance by law in every state.

In Vancouver, the average cost of heating, electricity, cooling, water, and garbage is around $100, plus an additional $100 for cable and internet with 60 Mbps (or more) and unlimited data. You can expect to pay between $80-$110 for insurance, with gas costing $0.98 a liter if you own a car.

N.B: Prices may vary from time to time. All the prices given here are approximate.

Why is B.C. (British Columbia) so Expensive?

The three largest cities in Canada are Montreal, Toronto, and Vancouver, with more than one-third of the population. These busy cities draw international workers, young professionals, and immigrants by offering more job criteria in various sectors.

You will get the best weather on British Columbia’s southwest corner. Additionally, you can easily access North America’s best outdoor sports. Rather than these, Vancouver and Victoria have low crime rates when compared to the United States.

As there is a supply shortage in Canada, the rents and real estate prices in Vancouver and Victoria are continuously driving up. Therefore, these are the key reasons why British Columbia is so expensive.

Final Words

British Columbia is a beautiful place with environment-friendly and clean surroundings. However, it’s a bit expensive, and you already know why is B.C. so expensive. Still, there are a lot of best places to settle down other than Victoria and Vancouver.

But you can move out of these cities and live in a much cheaper place. So, if you are worried about your money, you can choose less expensive areas.

We are experienced in immigration issues and proudly serving people globally. We aim to make the immigration process as easy as water.

View All Post
en_USEnglish